Tool release first new song in 13 years, 'Fear Inoculum'!


Three-time Grammy Award-winning alternative-progressive rockers Tool have just released their first new music in 13 years in anticipation of the release of their forthcoming fifth studio album.

After more than a decade of being relatively inactive, Tool have finally delivered what their cult-like fanbase mostly thought was never going to happen: new music.

More news: Trump wants Fed to cut interest rates by full percentage point
More news: James Anderson ruled out of second Ashes Test with injury
More news: ULA Atlas 5 launches Air Force AEHF-5 communications satellite

The band has been teasing the new song and album on its social media platforms since 30 July. To the band's credit, Tool have maintained a consistent lineup of Danny Carey (drums), Adam Jones (guitar), Maynard James Keenan (vocals), and Justin Chancellor (bass).

The wait is over for Tool's legion of fans with the United States prog rock band today releasing their first new song in 13 years. Dropping August 30th, the record will be available digitally and as a deluxe limited-edition CD that includes a four-inch HD rechargeable screen with exclusive video footage, charging cable, two-watt speaker, a 36-page booklet and a digital download card. You can preorder the album, which clocks in around 85 minutes, here. Unleashed upon unsuspecting listeners today, you can wrap your ears around the album's epic title track right here.