Instagram also expanded the accounts that can be deleted, saying in the blog post that under its existing policy it will delete accounts that have a predetermined percentage of violating content but now it will also remove accounts that have a certain percentage of violations within a time frame. In the beginning, only some types of content would be allowed to be appealed like pictures removed for nudity or hate speech. Yes, Instagram will first send a warning message and then they will do further proceedings to delete your account permanently. "You can still see your own likes by tapping on the list of people who've liked it, but your friends will not be able to see how many likes your post has received", Instagram wrote in a Twitter post. As of now, Instagram disables accounts that have a certain percentage of violating content.
The alert will include a history of everything Instagram has had to remove from the account, including posts, comments, and stories.More news: Toys"R"Us to return with two new stores this November"
More news: Jürgen Klopp: It's too early for contract talks with Liverpool
More news: U.S. sanctions network selling materials for Iran nuclear program
After testing hiding total post likes in Canada, Instagram is now expanding its test to several other counties, starting with ... The app will alert users who have had posts removed for rule-breaking, and will let them know if an account deletion is imminent.
You have to make useful changes to your Instagram's feed to match up with the company's policies and guidelines.
Social media giant Instagram recently reported that it has rolled out a major update on its platform.
Social media "liking" systems have always been a source of competition and anxiety for users but Instagram, a site that records the most-liked photos, is attempting to ditch "likes" altogether.