Nintendo Direct Officially Announced for Tomorrow

Share

The release date for the much-anticipated service was revealed on Wednesday, when Nintendo also said its delayed Direct will be streamed on Thursday at 3 p.m. PT (6 p.m. ET/11 p.m. GMT/9:00 a.m. Friday AEST).

Nintendo has announced new timing details for its next Nintendo Direct broadcast. Nintendo Switch Online players will also get to enjoy 20 classic Nintendo games, with more to come. Previously, playing online was free, but once Switch Online debuts, everyone will need to pay to play online.

Splatoon 2, ARMS, Mario Kart 8 Deluxe, Mario Tennis Aces, and Sushi Striker: The Way of Sushido are among a few of the games listed as compatible with Nintendo Switch Online. Some of the games that will be available at launch include Dr. Mario, Super Mario Bros.

More news: Jack Butland happy to live dangerously in Gareth Southgate's England system
More news: Abortion activists send Susan Collins 3,000 coat hangers, urge vote against Kavanaugh
More news: US East Coast braces for 'direct hit' from Hurricane Florence

Although it was recently revealed that not all games will use cloud saving, including some major first and third party titles.

Nintendo Switch Online has been a long time coming.

In terms of pricing, Nintendo intends to offer a 12 month family membership for $34.99 per year, alongside individual memberships costing $3.99 for 1 month, $7.99 for 3 months, and $19.99 or 12 months.

Share