Nintendo Direct Delayed After Japan Earthquake

Share

Update Sept. 6th: Today's Nintendo Direct is being delayed due to an natural disaster that hit Hokkaido, Japan.

Everyone in Japan, stay safe.

There's been a good few rumours surrounding a port of Super Mario Bros. This was to be Nintendo's fourth Direct presentation.

Nintendo Switch Online is set to be released this month, yet we still know very little about it.

NintendoLife reports the next Nintendo Direct to be scheduled for September 6 4pm PDT or 7pm EDT, meaning September 7 at 1am CEST or 12am BST. There aren't many upcoming 3DS games with solid release dates, but titles such as Etrian Odyssey Nexus and Shovel Knight: King of Cards could make an appearance.

More news: Brexit Supporters from the Tories Discuss Ousting British PM Theresa May
More news: Despite Trump’s remark, Ford will still produce hatchback in China, not US
More news: California to phase out fossil fuels by 2045

In a tweet, Nintendo of America simply stated that it "will provide a new time and date in the near future".

Earlier this week, Nintendo announced that they would be holding a big Nintendo Direct on September 6th. At the bottom of the page, a suggested games tool pulled up a 2019 Nintendo Switch game with the name Yoshi's Crafted World clearly displayed. Back in July, it was reported that the console had sold almost 20 million units worldwide, and this new development in Japan most likely puts the Switch above that number now. One of these titles is Super Smash Bros.

To tune in, all you have to do is click the following link, which will bring you to the Nintendo Direct website.

Apart from the expected indie games being revealed in the Nintendo Direct presentation information about the Save Data Cloud Backup could also be in order.

Share