Mario Tennis Aces demo coming first June

Share

Before its launch, there will be an online demo tournament, which will act basically as an open beta. Which to me certainly sounds as though they are confident in their tennis title. Throughout Adventure Mode, players will be able to hone their skills through varying missions and boss battles.

Adventure mode will serve as a place to "master the basics" before going online. Mario titles, perhaps especially Mario sports titles, aren't exactly renowned for their narrative prowess. In addition to this, the game is also bringing back a story mode, something fans have been pining for since the days of Mario Tennis: Power Tour. And I'm sure Bowser somehow gets himself involved in the mix too.

Nintendo has announced that we'll be able to play Mario Tennis Aces with the online play-test taking place from June 1st until June 3rd.

The beta ends on Sunday, June 3 at 4 pm Pacific / 7 pm Eastern / Midnight UK (that's 9am AEST on Monday June 4). Those who participate in the pre-launch tournament will also gain access to Mario's Classic Outfit upon purchasing the full game.

More news: How does the NBA Draft Lottery work?
More news: German outrage after football stars pose with Turkish President Erdogan
More news: David Tepper expected to become next Panthers owner

Nintendo announced Tuesday that their prelaunch demo event will run from June 1 at 6 p.m. PT through June 3 at 11:59 p.m. PT.

There's only a little over a month before we begin hitting the courts.

Nintendo released a new trailer that showcases the story of Mario Tennis Aces (and some more gameplay.) According to the Adventure Mode trailer, spirits have possessed the rackets of participants in the tournament including Wario, Waluigi and Luigi.

Share