EA Confirms Battlefield V Title Ahead of Full Reveal

Share

The event will be hosted by Trevor Noah and begin at 1 p.m. PDT, 4 p.m. EDT, 10 p.m. CET.

The Battlefield V live reveal will also feature multiplayer with a focus on "multiple maps and modes". EA today confirmed Battlefield V will be the next game in the series and assured gamers that "Battlefield will never be the same". Unfortunately, we just don't know yet, but will only have to wait a week to find out.

The mention of "unexpected theatres of war" suggests World War II as a strong possibility as a global conflict would be necessary for more than one theatre, similar to Battlefield 1.

EA and DICE have posted on battlefield.com ten things you don't want to miss if you want to know what the next installment is in the Battlefield franchise of games. Next week on May 23, he'll be front and center at the Battlefield V reveal.

More news: AT&T and Verizon will carry the Red Hydrogen One smartphone
More news: Lettuce Lover? CDC Updates Advice To Consumers
More news: Justify draws 7 post, is heavy favorite in Preakness

Finally, DICE and EA commented on the war stories: "DICE believes in both all-out multiplayer and single player, and the live reveal will have more info on the returning fan-favorite War Stories". It was codenamed as Battlefield V although the final name of the game appears to be the same as the initial leak.

Battlefield V is now without an official release date, and has yet to be announced for specific platforms. The event is still scheduled for May 23rd at 1 PM EST and will be livestreamed on YouTube, Twitch, and Mixer. Vague "gameplay changes" were also hinted at and will be explained at the event.

As you can see, the live reveal will take place at 6.00 am AEST on 24 May (check your timezone here).

That said, a new report surfaced recently, stating that EA could be working on a battle royale mode for the next "Battlefield" game.

Share