Here's How & Where to Watch ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2018 Online


Defending champion India defeated Pakistan by seven wickets in the Blind Cricket World Cup on Friday at Ajman Oval Cricket Ground. India won the toss and elected to field.

The world cup is being played in Pakistan and India but the match between two arch-rival teams moved to a neutral location after Indian government refused to send its team to Pakistan. Sharp fielding and accurate bowling from India restricted Pakistan to 282 for 8 wickets in the stipulated 40 overs.

He batted through the innings and the team chased the target in 32 overs with the loss of four wickets. Md Jail scored 90 runs in 91 balls before he was retired hurt. For India, Venkateshwara Rao scored a half century.

More news: Kensico Capital Management Corp Holds Position in Cheniere Energy INC (LNG)
More news: MoneyGram and Ant Financial call off merger plans
More news: Elderly Couple Who Said They'd Give Weed as Christmas Gifts Arrested Again

Pakistan came into the match quite confidently with back-to-back wins against Bangladesh and Nepal.

Deepak Malik was awarded as Man of the Match, while Muhammad Jamil was recognized as "Most Valuable Player".

In the last match, Deepak Malik scored unbeaten 179 runs as India stunned Sri Lanka by six wickets. The team's opening game against Australia was called off due to heavy rain. Five of Pakistan's key players were missing as they failed to obtain visas in time. After 1988 they didn't hold the tournament for 10 years, so I've no exposure of playing and being part of this tournament. Apart from India, who won in 2000, 2008 and 2012, Australia have won the tournament thrice.